Property Taxes By State > Property Taxes By State > Nevada Property Tax by County

Nevada Property Taxes by County

Nevada Property Tax By County Nevada : Median property tax is $1,749.00

This interactive table ranks Nevada's counties by median property tax in dollars, percentage of home value, and percentage of median income. The list is sorted by median property tax in dollars by default. You can sort by any column available by clicking the arrows in the header row.

For a visual display of how property taxes compare in Nevada's 17 counties, visit our interactive Nevada county map. You can download or print a hard copy of this table as a PDF - please remember to credit

County Name Median Property Tax Median Home Value % Home Value Median Income % Income
Carson City$1,224.00$270,500.000.45%$65,659.001.86%
Churchill County$1,202.00$188,300.000.64%$62,690.001.92%
Clark County$1,841.00$257,300.000.72%$70,452.002.61%
Douglas County$1,745.00$375,800.000.46%$70,603.002.47%
Elko County$997.00$178,200.000.56%$75,573.001.32%
Esmeralda County$414.00$77,300.000.54%$53,621.000.77%
Eureka County$432.00$87,400.000.49%$60,650.000.71%
Humboldt County$862.00$138,100.000.62%$66,055.001.30%
Lander County$733.00$103,400.000.71%$73,141.001.00%
Lincoln County$761.00$151,900.000.50%$49,648.001.53%
Lyon County$1,201.00$185,000.000.65%$54,598.002.20%
Mineral County$1,007.00$114,200.000.88%$38,333.002.63%
Nye County$1,143.00$161,700.000.71%$45,764.002.50%
Pershing County$967.00$134,500.000.72%$65,617.001.47%
Storey County$1,380.00$239,200.000.58%$62,835.002.20%
Washoe County$1,889.00$295,700.000.64%$74,152.002.55%
White Pine County$622.00$117,500.000.53%$56,660.001.10%

Need more info? For a nationwide comparison of each state's highest and lowest taxed counties, see median property tax by state. To find detailed property tax statistics for any county in Nevada, click the county's name in the data table above.

Sources: This data is based on a 5-year study of median property tax rates on owner-occupied homes in Nevada conducted from 2006 through 2010. Data sourced from the U.S. Census Bureau, The Tax Foundation, and various state and local sources.